This piece was written by my good friend Twist’dpieces. When I read it, it almost felt like he wrote it for and about me. It really resonated with me. I hope you enjoy/love this piece as much as I did.

Peace!

I want peace in my life

I have these demons in me that cause such strife

These demons run amuck in my subconscious

Eating away at my confidence

If I keep living this way I foresee the goals of my present tense

Be the forefront for my providence

Meaning I shall forever be confined within these imaginary

Walls of mine

Like a mime

And

Just like a mime

These walls are only in my mind

My heart ached for calm thoughts

So I made a conscious decision to think outside the box

I searched for salvation you see

Or

At least what it meant to me

And

I found it in the letters

A to Z

Peace!

What is peace to you?

Peace to me is inner peace

Now that I have found peace

I hope to give you pieces of me

I know that

Actions speak louder than words

So

Piece by piece

I pieced my soul with these verbs

So that

There is action in my words

Before

I knew these words

My

Inner self was disturbed

But

Now every time I write

My

Fears take flight

And

In that instance

I am instantly

Alright

Peace!

When you

Listen to my similes

I hope you feel similar

When I

Put these words together

Like flocks of a feather

They

Grow wings like birds and soar beyond my expectations.

If you ever feel like your life is in crisis

Because

You are trapped by your past vices

I promise

You

Are

Not

Your

Past

Evolve

Past your Past

May your future blessings

Be forever vast.

I hope my words give you hope

That you can be better

I hope you see my soul in these letters

Peace

-Twist’d

